ALL DIGITAL elects a new Board for 2019-2021 • ALL DIGITAL
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-18204,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.9.0,vc_responsive

ALL DIGITAL elects a new Board for 2019-2021

27 May, 2019

On 23 May 2019, the ALL DIGITAL General Assembly was held in Brussels with delegates representing 64 member organisations. Among the important agenda topics there was the election of the new board and controllers for the next two years.

First of all, we would like to thank the previous Board and controllers for their service and especially the Chair of the Board Mara Jakobsone from LIKTA, Latvia, for her dedication, leadership, and lots of hard work during her seven years of chairing the Board.

The Board and controllers of 2017-2019 at the General Assembly 2019

Before the meeting in Brussels, all members had a chance to review the candidates’ bios and motivation to serve on the Board; and at the General Assembly the candidates had to do a one-minute pitch to attract the voters.

As a result of the voting, eight previous Board members were re-elected, and Gabriela Barna, who was a Co-Chair of the Board during 2010-2012, re-joined the Board. The General Assembly also elected a new Chair of the Board – Achilles Kameas from CTI, Greece and Deputy Chair – Nenja Wolbers from Stiftung Digitale Chancen, Germany.


The ALL DIGITAL General Assembly also elected financial controllers for the next two years: Rodrigo Zardoya (Dedalo Foundation, Spain) and Athanasios Priftis ( Foundation, Switzerland) will continue their service, while joined by Loreta Krizinauskiene from Langas I Ateiti, Lithuania.

We wish the new Board and controllers all the inspiration and energy to lead our network to new successes!