post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-18158,single-format-standard,cookies-not-set,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.7.2,vc_responsive

ALL DIGITAL Awards 2019

29 May, 2019

The ALL DIGITAL Awards celebrate the individuals and organisations across Europe that enable citizens to transform and enrich their lives through the benefits and opportunities created by digital technologies.

Thousands of individuals and hundreds of organisations around Europe work daily with communities to empower citizens through technology and the Internet: from teaching digital and media literacy and online safety to helping people carry out government, financial or commercial transactions and to training in coding, robotics and cybersecurity. These individuals and organisations often support entrepreneurship and employability in an ever-changing digital environment and labour market and unite different stakeholders in campaigns and projects that aim to ensure digital inclusion and enable digital social innovation. ALL DIGITAL has established the Awards to recognise and celebrate their innovation, dedication and the inspiring role they play to many people.

What we celebrate

In 2019, ALL DIGITAL Awards will recognise individuals and organisations in four categories:

See the full description and assessment criteria by clicking each link.


The Awards ceremony will be held in Bologna on the evening of 10 October 2019. The winners will receive trophies and prizes and will have the opportunity to present their initiatives to an audience of 150 participants.

Win a trip to Bologna!

The finalists in each category will be invited to attend the ALL DIGITAL Summit 2019 in Bologna, Italy, on 10-11 October 2019.

Award winners (one in each category) will be entitled to free accommodation – 1 person for 2 nights and will also have their travel expenses (up to 300 EU) covered by ALL DIGITAL.

Terms and conditions

Nominations are accepted from organisations and individuals who work in wider Europe (not limited to EU28) in the field of enhancing digital skills.

Nominations must be completed in English and submitted through online forms, indicated in each category description.

Deadline for applications: 31 July 2019

The jury will assess the nominations against a set of criteria and choose three finalists in each category. The winners for 3 categories (Best digital changemaker, Best digital resource, Best cooperation project) will be selected by the jury.

The three finalists of the Best e-facilitator category enter the online public voting. The  winner in this category is determined by the jury and public votes combined (75% vs 25%).



  • Submission deadline: 31 July 2019
  • Evaluation: 1-31 August 2019
  • Announcement of finalists: 1 September 2019
  • Public voting for Best e-facilitator: 1-10 September 2019
  • Awards Ceremony and announcement of winners: 10 October 2019

Social media: #AllDigitalEU, #DigitalSkills #AllDigitalAwards

See full ALL DIGITAL Awards 2019_Application guidelines


Previously also known as Telecentre-Europe Awards and Digital Inclusion Awards, they were given to organisations and individuals working in the field of digital inclusion to acknowledge their work. Good practices and nominations have been presented on the Unite-IT e-inclusion network portal, which is the focal point of information, news, resources, database of practices and policies in Europe with specific focus on ICT for inclusion and social cohesion.

See the finalists and winners of previous awards

Finalists, winners and award presenters at the ALL DIGITAL Awards 2018 Ceremony