post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-12712,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.9.0,vc_responsive


27 Jun, 2017

ALL DIGITAL has established the ALL DIGITAL Awards to recognise the achievements of individuals and organisations across Europe that enable people to exploit the benefits and opportunities created by digital transformation.

Thousands of individuals and hundreds of organisations around Europe work daily with communities to empower citizens through technology and the Internet: from teaching digital literacy and online safety to carrying out transactions with government and boosting entrepreneurship, from supporting people’s employability to uniting different stakeholders for ensuring digital inclusion and enabling digital social innovation. ALL DIGITAL Awards acknowledge their innovation, dedication and the inspiring role they play to many people.

What we celebrate

In 2017, ALL DIGITAL Awards will recognise individuals and organisations in four categories:

» Best e-facilitator

» Best digital changemaker

» Best cooperation project

» Best digital resource


See the full description, assessment criteria and application forms by clicking on each category.

Win a trip to Barcelona!

The finalists in each category will be invited to attend the ALL DIGITAL Summit 2017 organised in Barcelona, Spain, on 4-5 October 2017.

All finalists will be entitled to free accommodation – 1 person for 2 nights. Award winners (one in each category) will also have their travel expenses (up to 300 EU) covered by ALL DIGITAL.


The Awards ceremony will be held in Barcelona, Spain on the evening of 4 October 2017.

All finalists will receive prizes and will have the opportunity to present their initiatives to an audience of 100 + participants.

Terms and conditions

Nominations are accepted from organisations and individuals who work in wider Europe (not limited to EU28) in the field of enhancing digital skills.

Nominations must be completed in English and submitted through online forms, indicated in each category description.

Deadline for applications: 1 August 2017

The jury will assess the nominations against a set of criteria and choose the three finalists in each category. The winners for the three categories (Best digital changemaker, Best digital resource, Best cooperation project) will be selected by the jury.

The three finalists of the Best e-facilitator category enter the online public voting. The public will select the winner in this category.


Social media
: #AllDigitalEU, #DigitalSkills

Assessment and scoring mechanism

The evaluators will assess each award criterion mentioned above, using a rating scale from 0 to 5 points. The list of points is however not to be considered as exhaustive, and evaluators will be free to address any other issue they feel relevant.

The total score for the proposal is the sum of the scores given to the award criteria.

See the application guidelines in .pdf



2016 Awards Ceremony in Ghent City Hall, BelgiumPreviously known as Telecentre-Europe Awards and Digital Inclusion Awards, they were given to organisations and individuals working in the field of digital inclusion to acknowledge their work. Good practices were collected and nominations were presented on the Unite-IT e-inclusion network portal, which is the focal point of information, news, resources, database of practices and policies in Europe with specific focus on ICT for inclusion and social cohesion.

In 2016, individuals and organisations were selected and awarded in Ghent:

Read about the 2016 finalists and Awards Ceremony

In 2015, four organisations were selected and awarded in Belgrade:

  1. Education and training: “Tieto Latvia” LTD, Latvia
  2. Youth employability: YouRock Online Ltd, United Kingdom
  3. Vulnerable groups at risk of exclusion: Citizens Advice, United Kingdom
  4. Gender equality: City of Venice, Italy

More about the award ceremony and the winning projects available on Unite-IT platform.

2014 winners in Zagreb were:

  1. Education and training: Regional Telecottages Public Association of South Hungarian Plain for their project Telecottage Katedra – Smartphones
  2. Youth employability: Social Innovation Environment project from Consorcio Fernando De Los Ríos, Spain
  3. Vulnerable groups: Open the Windows, Macedonia for their Project for e- Accessible Education
  4. Gender equality: Handmade and IT for women implemented by Pontus Euxinus Library in Navodari in Romania.

Read more about the winners and their work in this blogpost.