Apply for ALL DIGITAL Awards 2018! • ALL DIGITAL
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-16226,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.9.0,vc_responsive

Apply for ALL DIGITAL Awards 2018!

18 May, 2018

ALL DIGITAL has established the ALL DIGITAL Awards to recognise the achievements of individuals and organisations across Europe that enable people to exploit the benefits and opportunities created by digital transformation.

Thousands of individuals and hundreds of organisations around Europe work daily with communities to empower citizens through technology and the Internet: from teaching digital literacy and online safety to carrying out transactions with government and boosting entrepreneurship, from supporting people’s employability to uniting different stakeholders for ensuring digital inclusion and enabling digital social innovation.

ALL DIGITAL Awards acknowledge their innovation, dedication and the inspiring role they play to many people.

What we celebrate

In 2018, ALL DIGITAL Awards will recognise individuals and organisations in five categories:



The Awards ceremony will be held in Brussels on the evening of 18 October 2018. The winners will receive trophies and prizes. All finalists will receive prizes and will have the opportunity to present their initiatives to an audience of 100+ participants.

Win a trip to Brussels!

The finalists in each category will be invited to attend the ALL DIGITAL Summit 2018 in Brussels, Belgium, on 18-19 October 2018.

Award winners (one in each category) are entitled to free accommodation for two nights and will have their travel expenses (up to 300 EU) covered by ALL DIGITAL.

For the BRIGHTS Awards category, all the national winners – 2 persons from each project country – will have their expenses (accommodation for 2 nights and travel) covered by the BRIGHTS project.

Terms and conditions

Nominations are accepted from organisations and individuals who work in wider Europe (not limited to EU28) in the field of enhancing digital skills.

Nominations must be completed in English and submitted through online forms, indicated in each category description.

Deadline for applications: 31 July 2018

The jury will assess the nominations against a set of criteria and choose three finalists in each category. The winners for 4 categories (Best digital changemaker, Best digital resource, Best cooperation project,  Best Digital Story) will be selected by the jury.

The three finalists of the Best e-facilitator category enter the online public voting. The public will select the winner in this category.


  • Submission deadline: 31 July 2018
  • Evaluation: 1-31 August 2018
  • Public voting for Best e-facilitator: 1-15 September 2018
  • Announcement of winners: 17 September 2018
  • Awards Ceremony and announcement of Best e-facilitator: 18 October 2018


Social media: #AllDigitalEU, #DigitalSkills

See the full application guidelines for ALL DIGITAL Awards 2018 in pdf


Learn about finalists and winners of previous Awards

Finalists and winners of 2017 Awards