e-Inclusion Awards 2012 now open for entries • ALL DIGITAL
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-16577,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.9.0,vc_responsive

e-Inclusion Awards 2012 now open for entries

07 Feb, 2012

After a first succesful run in 2008, the European Commission has launched again the e-inclusion Awards which are now open for entries. The Awards will celebrate the best and most imaginative ways of supporting people to go online for the first time and the best stories of individuals who have benefitted from their internet experience.

The European Commission established the e-Inclusion Awards to raise awareness, encourage participation and recognise excellence and good practice in using ICT and digital technology to tackle social and digital exclusion across Europe.
Aimed at inspiring individuals, businesses, entrepreneurs, NGOs and governments, the Awards reward those championing the way forward and exploiting the potential of technology in dealing with today’s challenges.

This year’s e-Inclusion Awards are intended for individuals as well as organisations, big and small in the public, business and civil society sectors, working at the local level.  There are two categories in the competition, both of which will require entrants to submit written and audiovisual material as part of their entry:

  • “I am Part of IT” award
    For individuals who have felt significant benefit and empowerment by becoming e-included. Of particular (although not exclusive) interest are stories around employability, re-skilling, and improvement in life situations.
  • “Be Part of IT – Digital Inclusion Champions” award
    For organisations (or individuals outside of organisations) who champion e-inclusion by undertaking and supporting relevant projects.

Entries can be submitted until 4th May 2012. Twelve finalists in each category will be invited to present their project at the second Digital Agenda Assembly Conference in Brussels, Belgium to take place on 21st and 22nd June 2012 as part of the “e-Inclusion: Be Part of IT 2.0” campaign.  The overall winners will be announced at the conference.

» Read more at www.e-inclusionawards.eu
» Read the pressrelease in various languages